Maranatha

Have you ever lied in bed and all of a sudden you get this realization that hits you from nowhere? That’s so strong and bears so much conviction your throat gets dry and your hands start to shake?

I like to consider myself lucky. I have the license to speak for myself, to teach, to love as uninhibited as I choose. I can develop into whatever it is I’m feeling like that day. Of course, there are going to be the people who want to poison your positivity. But I’ve learned that you can’t change that. And I can’t be angry with them, life is a bitch that does us all in good at times. “We are all our own devil. And we make this world our own hell” the most brilliantly put statement. It’s easy at times to get jaded with life. This life is a temporary one, there is something rich and beautiful beyond the human level, we should be canisters opening up people’s awareness to a purer reality than that lived in day to day living. But in the countries where my freedom would become tyranny, it’s beginning to become obvious the world needs more martyrs. Not for your own self absorbed existential crisis, but for something worthwhile. Let’s face it, for as many wonderful souls in this world there are 2 million more all headed in the opposite direction. It’s time to put petty shit aside and stand for something worthwhile. I’m no saint, in fact I’m far from it. But if the only talent I’ll ever have is the ability to love then I’m going to love until my heart falls out of my ass. Weve got to stand for something, stand by someone and stop all of this madness. I guess the point of this is when you see something don’t become calloused to it (bullying, those sad ASPCA and FTC commercials, distress in other countries) you were blessed with the ability to change it. You are important and your opinion matters. If hour reading this and you feel alone, don’t. You always have one person cheering you on. And I’m one of them. Always.

Have hope. And above all practice faith.

Love ALL
Meghan (:

3 thoughts on “Maranatha

Add yours

  1. Great post. I was checking constantly this weblog and I’m inspired! Very helpful information specially the closing part 🙂 I handle such information much. I used to be seeking this certain information for a very lengthy time. Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

