Chocolate Pavlova – where have you been my whole life?

Yum&Yay

Valentine’s day I decided I’d cook desert – buh bye healthy eating, hellooooooo sugar!!! I already decided it should be illegal to diet on birthdays, anniversaries, public holidays, Valentine’s day….and I guess friday nights……and just about any time you go to a good restaurant.  (ok my ‘diet’ is looking pretty pathetic).

I found a recipe on facebook thanks to Fat Mum Slim.  I don’t mind a pav….but chocolate takes it to a WHOLE new level.  Please see Fat Mum Slim’s post for the recipe…which she adapted from desert queen Nigella.

I halved the recipe and cut down a little on the sugar – I also cooked it for 35 mins only. I really should have defrosted the berries….but we all couldn’t wait to tuck in! It was so lovely – it reminded me of a lighter, slightly undercooked version of my brownies – YUMBO

Give it a go – so yummy!!

View original post

One thought on “Chocolate Pavlova – where have you been my whole life?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

