Cripple and the Starfish

Hello my dear loves, this post is a song that I have been in lust with for a while. Don’t you love lusting after music? It’s the most sensual thing to want. Antony and the Johnsons just furthers my reasoning. I love violin in a song and this is one of the most tear-inducing-I-wish-i-were-there-to-experience-this-live type of performances. Antony Haggarty’s voice just has the most lulling sound. And I adore the way that this was written in a sort of botched and stream of conscience writing. … I encourage you to look further into the ‘band’. Enjoy. 

{Lyrics}

Cripple and the Starfish

Mr. Muscle forcing bursting
Stingy thingy into little me, me, me
But just “ripple” said the cripple
As my jaw dropped to the ground
Smile smile

It’s true I always wanted love to be
Hurtful
And it’s true I always wanted love to be
Filled with pain
And bruises

Yes, so Cripple-Pig was happy
Screamed ” I just compeletely love you!
And there’s no rhyme or reason
I’m changing like the seasons
Watch! I’ll even cut off my finger
It will grow back like a Starfish!
It will grow back like a Starfish!
It will grow back like a Starfish!”

Mr. Muscle, gazing boredly
And he checking time did punch me
And I sighed and bleeded like a windfall
Happy bleedy, happy bruisy

I am very happy
So please hit me
I am very happy
So please hurt me

I am very happy
So please hit me
I am very very happy
So come on hurt me

I’ll grow back like a Starfish
I’ll grow back like a Starfish
I’ll grow back like a Starfish
I’ll grow back like a Starfish

I’ll grow back like a Starfish
I’ll grow back like a Starfish
I’ll grow back like a Starfish
I’ll grow back like a Starfish
Like a Starfish…

Leave a Reply

